Xigmatek Nebula C Review


Published by Luca Rocchi on 09.02.15
Page:
« 1 ... 4 5 6 (7)

Conclusion

General   + -
The Xigmatek Nebula C is a mini cube case designed for those looking for an elegant and classic design. Contrary to what you might think, the Nebula C is not an inaccessible case or difficult to assemble because of its small size. The internal build quality is good but we can't say the same about the external ABS since is very easy to scratch. The interior space is adequate and you will be able to use one standard HDDs and one 2.5-inch SSD/HDD.   - Design
- Internal space
 
       
Manufacturing quality / Ergonomics   + -

The Xigmatek Nebula C is made of black SECC steel and white ABS plastic, both internally and externally. The sidepanels are pretty light, but we did not observe any sharp edges or bad finish. The mounting process was easy and very simple, we have not found anything to report and, paradoxically, we had more assembly problems with a few other ATX cases. Despite the small size of the case, it is able to accommodate one 3.5" HDD and one 2.5" HDDs/SSDs. In addition, there is enough space for a tower cooler of small size and a standard ATX PSU.

  - ATX PSU  
       
Design / Layout   + -
The design is clean and simple and the lines of Xigmatek Nebula C are definitely timeless. Even the space inside is done in a very good way. Regarding the cooling, there is no much to say since there is only one spot for a 120mm fan included in the bundle. Since this case is mostly designed for an HTPC/Media Server, we would have liked to see a 5.25" slot or a place for a slot-in optical drive.   - Design
- Internal space
- 5.25"Slot
       
Recommendation   + -
If you are looking for a small PC case with a very clean and elegant design and, at the same time, a good quality, then Xigmatek Nebula C is definitely worth considering. This model is available only in white but there is also a black one made of aluminum. Nebula C could be a very good solution for HTPC or a media server. At Caseking, the Nebula C is listed at 56 euro.   - Office
- HTPC

 

 
Rating
The Xigmatek Nebula C gets good 4 out of 5 stars.
 
 




Page 1 - Introduction Page 5 - Installation
Page 2 - Preview Page 6 - Ventilation options
Page 3 - Bundle Page 7 - Conclusion
Page 4 - Product overview  




Navigate through the articles
Previous article NZXT S340 Review Raijintek Aeneas Review Next article
comments powered by Disqus

Xigmatek Nebula C Review - Cases - Reviews - ocaholic

Xigmatek Nebula C Review


Publié par Luca Rocchi le 09.02.15
Page:
« 1 ... 4 5 6 (7)

Conclusion

Générale   + -
Le Nebula C de Xigmatek est un mini boîtier destiné à ceux qui aiment les designs classiques et élégants. Contrairement à ce que vous pouvez penser, il n'est pas difficile d'assembler un système à l'intérieur malgré sa petite taille. Sa qualité de fabrication est correcte à l'intérieur, mais à l'extérieur le plastic ABS est facile à rayer. L'espace interne est plus que suffisant et vous pourrez l'équiper d'un HDD 3,5" et d'un 2,5".   - Design
- Espace interne
 
       
Qualité de fabrication / Ergonomie   + -

Le Nebula C de Xigmatek est fait en acier SECC noir et en plastique ABS blanc, aussi bien à l'intérieur qu'à l'extérieur. Les panneaux latéraux sont assez légers, mais nous n'y avons pas vu de bords tranchants ou de mauvaises finitions. L'assemblage a été simple et aisé, nous n'avons rien trouvé à en redire et, paradoxalement, nous avons déjà eu plus de difficultés avec des boîtiers ATX. Malgré sa petite taille, il pourra recevoir un HDD 3,5" et un 2,5". De plus, il sera possible d'y installer un petit ventirad format tour et une alimentation ATX standard.

  - ATX PSU  
       
Design / Layout   + -
Son design est simple et épuré et les lignes du Nebula C sont clairement hors du temps. L'espace interne est réellement bien agencé. Pour son refroidissement, il n'y a pas grand chose à dire puisqu'on ne trouve qu'un emplacement pour un ventilateur de 120mm à l'arrière. Ce boîtier étant clairement conçu pour monter un HTPC ou un média center, nous aurions apprécié y trouver un emplacement 5,25" ou tout du moins de quoi y installer un lecteur slot-in.   - Design
- Espace interne
- 5.25"Slot
       
Recommandations   + -
Si vous êtes à la recherche d'un petit boîtier au design simple et élégant tout en étant de bonne qualité, alors le Nebula C de Xigmatek est fait pour vous. Ce modèle est uniquement disponible en blanc, mais existe aussi une version noire en aluminium. Le Nebula C sera une très bonne solution pour qui veut se monter un HTPC ou un serveur multimédias. Sur Caseking, on le trouve à partir de 56€.   - Office
- HTPC

 

 
Evaluation
Le Nebula C de Xigmatek reçoit 4 étoiles sur 5.
 
 




Page 1 - Introduction Page 5 - Installation
Page 2 - Aperçu Page 6 - Options de refroidissement
Page 3 - Bundle Page 7 - Conclusion
Page 4 - Description du produit  




Naviguer à travers les articles
Article précédent NZXT S340 Review Raijintek Aeneas Review Article suivant
comments powered by Disqus

Xigmatek Nebula C Review - Boitiers - Reviews - ocaholic