Cyberpower infinity Hercules Pro Review


Published by Hiwa Pouri on 10.04.15
Page:
« 1 2 (3) 4 5 6 ... 17 »

Specifications / Chassis

CPU Intel i5-4690K @ 3.8GHz / Overclocked 4.3GHz
Cooler Corsair Hydro H55
Motherboard ASUS Z97-P
Memory Kingston HyperX Fury White 2x4GB 1866MHz CL 10-11-10-30
Graphics card MSI GTX 960 Reference Design
Hard drive Seagate Barracuda 1TB
SSD 1 x Kingston SSDNow V300 120GB
Power supply Corsair VS450 ATX Non-Modular
Connectors
  • 4 x USB 3.0
  • 2 x USB 3.0 Front
  • 2 x USB 2.0
  • 1 x HDMI
  • 1 x DVI-D
  • 1 x D-Sub
  • 1 x Gigabit LAN
  • 1 x S/PDIF
  • 2 x PS/2
  • 1 x WiFi Antenna
  • 3 x Audio jacks
Case NZXT S340
Dimensions 200 x 445 x 432 mm
Weight 7.05 Kg
Drivers NVIDIA ForceWare 347.25
OS Windows 8.1 x64


   


As we already mentioned the Cyberpower Infinity Hercules Pro is a Mid-Tower system based on an ATX form-factor. These days the Infinity Hercules is available in four versions, three of them feature an Intel Core i5-4690K and one high-end model ships with an i7-4790K inside. Having a closer look at the configurations quickly shows that Cyberpower knows very well what they are doing. Apart from one model all systems Infinity Hercules systems are based on motherboards with Z97 motherboards and in the case of graphics cards there are options which range froom AMD R7 250X to NVIDIA's GeForce GTX 970.

Cyberpower is using an NZXT S340 case for their Infinity Hercules Pro gaming PC, which measueres 200 x 445 x 432 mm and weighs 18 Kg. This particular case is very good looking, features a window on the left side and a clean front, which does not offer space for a 5.25 inch drive. In order to guarantee good airflow, there are plenty of intake openings integrated into the front, which allows fans to pull in fresh air easily (through dust filters of course). Regarding the different connectors, you can find two USB 3.0 ports at the top as well as two standard audio jacks. Apart form that there are the typical HDD and power LEDs. Moving on to the interior we find one additional fan mounted in the top of the case, which starts spinning, when the system temperature is above 50°C.

Taking a closer look at the components, we find an ASUS Z97-P motherboard. With this model you get four USB3.0 and two USB2.0 ports. Apart from that there is an Intel Core i5-4690K CPU, which has been overclocked to 4.3 GHz. The processor receives cooling via a Corsair H55 all-in-one watercooler, where the 120 millimeter radiator has been equipped with two fans. Coming to the core of any gaming PC we find a MSI GeForce GTX 960 graphics card, which is based on NVIDIA's reference design. Stable current supply to the different components comes from a Corsair VS450 power supply, which is perfectly suitable. What's also well done are the storage options. There is one Kingston SSDNow V300 120 GB SSD and one Seagate Barracuda 1TB HDD. Since this case does not offer any 5.25 inch bay, there is also no such thing as a DVD burner or a BluRay drive. To add more connectivity options, there is a WiFi card, which makes it easy to connect to any modem/router.



Page 1 - Introduction Page 10 - WinRAR
Page 2 - Preview Page 11 - Frybench
Page 3 - Specifications Page 12 - Games
Page 4 - 3DMark Page 13 - SSD
Page 5 - UCBench Page 14 - Overclocking
Page 6 - XTU Page 15 - Power Consumption
Page 7 - Cinebench Page 16 - Temperatures / Noise Levels
Page 8 - HWBot Prime Page 17 - Conclusion
Page 9 - Blackhole  




Navigate through the articles
Previous article AK Informatica Rig Super9 Review How To - X99 mATX Gaming Rig - Part 2 Next article
comments powered by Disqus

Cyberpower infinity Hercules Pro Review - PCs - Reviews - ocaholic

Cyberpower infinity Hercules Pro Review


Published by Hiwa Pouri on 10.04.15
Page:
« 1 2 (3) 4 5 6 ... 17 »

Spezifikationen / Chassis

CPU Intel i5-4690K @ 3.8GHz / Overclocked 4.3GHz
Kühler Corsair Hydro H55
Mainboard ASUS Z97-P
Arbeitsspeicher Kingston HyperX Fury White 2x4GB 1866MHz CL 10-11-10-30
Grafikkarte MSI GTX 960 Reference Design
Festplatte Seagate Barracuda 1TB
SSD 1 x Kingston SSDNow V300 120GB
Netzteil Corsair VS450 ATX Non-Modular
Anschlüsse
  • 4 x USB 3.0
  • 2 x USB 3.0 Front
  • 2 x USB 2.0
  • 1 x HDMI
  • 1 x DVI-D
  • 1 x D-Sub
  • 1 x Gigabit LAN
  • 1 x S/PDIF
  • 2 x PS/2
  • 1 x WiFi Antenna
  • 3 x Audio jacks
Gehäuse NZXT S340
Dimensionen 200 x 445 x 432 mm
Gewicht 7.05 Kg
Treiber NVIDIA ForceWare 347.25
OS Windows 8.1 x64


   


Wie wir bereits erwähnten, handelt es sich beim Cyberpower Infinity Hercules Pro um einen Midi-Tower. Aktuell gibt es den Infinity Hercules in vier verschiedenen Versionen, wovon drei mit einem Intel Core i7-4690K ausgeliefert werden und ein High-End-Modell wird mit einem i7-4790K bestückt. Überfliegt man die Konfiguration kurz, dann wird schnell klar, dass Cyberpower ganz genau weiss was sie tun. Bis auf ein Modell sind alle Rechner der Infinity Serie mit einem Z97-Mainboard versehen, wobei vor allem auf unterschiedliche Grafikkarten gesetzt wird. In diesem Zusammenhang kann man zwischen Modellen wählen, die von AMDs Radeon R7 250X bis NVIDIAs GeForce GTX 970 reichen.

Cyberpower verwendet für diesen Rechner ein NZXT S340 Gehäuse, das 200 x 445 x 432 Millimeter misst und das System weist ein Gesamtgewicht von 18 Kilogramm auf. Der Assemblierer hat sich in diesem Fall für ein optisch attraktives Gehäuse entschieden, das mit einem Seitenfenster bestückt wurde und darüber hinaus über eine gleichmässig ausgestaltete Front verfügt, wobei aber auf einen Schacht für 5.25-Zoll-Laufwerke verzichtet wurde. Damit ein optimaler Luftfluss erreicht wird, gibt es seitlich angelegt, grosszügige Lufteinlässe, die mit Staubfiltern versehen wurden. Macht man sich auf die Suche nach Anschlüssen für externe Geräte, dann findet man zwei USB3.0-Ports sowie auch HD-Audio-Jacks. Wenden wir uns kurz dem Innenraum zu, so entdecken wir einen zusätzlichen Lüfter, den Cyberpower direkt über der CPU im Deckel unterbringt. Dieser Lüfter wird temperaturgeregelt und springt an, wenn 50°C überschritten werden.

Führen wir uns die verbauten Komponenten etwas genauer zu Gemüte, dann finden wir beispielsweise ein ASUS Z97-P Mainboard. Mit diesem Modell erhält man am I/O-Panel vier USB3.0- sowie zwei USB2.0-Ports. Ebenso stossen wir auf den bereits erwähnten Intel Core i5-4690K Prozessor, der auf 4.3 GHz übertaktet wurde. Gekühlt wird der Prozessor von einer Corsair H55 All-in-One-Wasserkühlung, deren Radiator im Push-Pull mit zwei Lüftern bestückt ist. Kommen wir zum Kern eines jeden Gaming-Rechners, dann finden wir in diesem Fall eine MSI GeForce GTX 960 Grafikkarte, die auf dem Referenzdesign von NVIDIA basiert. Für eine stabile Spannungsversorgung sorgt bei diesem System ein Corsair VS450 Netzteil. Gefallen hat uns zudem die Tatsache, dass Cyberpower eine SSD sowie eine HDD verbaut. Genauer gesagt, setzt der Hersteller bei der SSD auf ein Kingston SSDNow V300 120GB Drive und bei der Festplatte kommt eine Seagate Barracuda mit 1 Terabyte Kapazität zum Einsatz. Da dieses Gehäuse keinerlei 5.25-Zoll-Schächte zu bieten hat, gibt es keinen DVD-Brenner oder auch kein BluRay-Laufwerk. Um die Konnektivität zu erweitern hat Cyberpower eine zusätzliche WiFi-Karte installiert, die entsprechend kabellose Verbindungen erlaubt.



Seite 1 - Einleitung Seite 10 - WinRAR
Seite 2 - Vorschau Seite 11 - Frybench
Seite 3 - Spezifikationen Seite 12 - Spiele
Seite 4 - 3DMark Seite 13 - SSD
Seite 5 - UCBench Seite 14 - Overclocking
Seite 6 - XTU Seite 15 - Stromverbrauch
Seite 7 - Cinebench Seite 16 - Temperaturen / Lautstärke
Seite 8 - HWBot Prime Seite 17 - Fazit
Seite 9 - Blackhole  




Navigate through the articles
Previous article AK Informatica Rig Super9 Review How To - X99 mATX Gaming Rig - Part 2 Next article
comments powered by Disqus

Cyberpower infinity Hercules Pro Review - Komplett-PCs - Reviews - ocaholic