Cyberpower infinity Hercules Pro Review


Published by Hiwa Pouri on 10.04.15
Page:
« 1 2 (3) 4 5 6 ... 17 »

Specifications / Chassis

CPU Intel i5-4690K @ 3.8GHz / Overclocked 4.3GHz
Cooler Corsair Hydro H55
Motherboard ASUS Z97-P
Memory Kingston HyperX Fury White 2x4GB 1866MHz CL 10-11-10-30
Graphics card MSI GTX 960 Reference Design
Hard drive Seagate Barracuda 1TB
SSD 1 x Kingston SSDNow V300 120GB
Power supply Corsair VS450 ATX Non-Modular
Connectors
  • 4 x USB 3.0
  • 2 x USB 3.0 Front
  • 2 x USB 2.0
  • 1 x HDMI
  • 1 x DVI-D
  • 1 x D-Sub
  • 1 x Gigabit LAN
  • 1 x S/PDIF
  • 2 x PS/2
  • 1 x WiFi Antenna
  • 3 x Audio jacks
Case NZXT S340
Dimensions 200 x 445 x 432 mm
Weight 7.05 Kg
Drivers NVIDIA ForceWare 347.25
OS Windows 8.1 x64


   


As we already mentioned the Cyberpower Infinity Hercules Pro is a Mid-Tower system based on an ATX form-factor. These days the Infinity Hercules is available in four versions, three of them feature an Intel Core i5-4690K and one high-end model ships with an i7-4790K inside. Having a closer look at the configurations quickly shows that Cyberpower knows very well what they are doing. Apart from one model all systems Infinity Hercules systems are based on motherboards with Z97 motherboards and in the case of graphics cards there are options which range froom AMD R7 250X to NVIDIA's GeForce GTX 970.

Cyberpower is using an NZXT S340 case for their Infinity Hercules Pro gaming PC, which measueres 200 x 445 x 432 mm and weighs 18 Kg. This particular case is very good looking, features a window on the left side and a clean front, which does not offer space for a 5.25 inch drive. In order to guarantee good airflow, there are plenty of intake openings integrated into the front, which allows fans to pull in fresh air easily (through dust filters of course). Regarding the different connectors, you can find two USB 3.0 ports at the top as well as two standard audio jacks. Apart form that there are the typical HDD and power LEDs. Moving on to the interior we find one additional fan mounted in the top of the case, which starts spinning, when the system temperature is above 50°C.

Taking a closer look at the components, we find an ASUS Z97-P motherboard. With this model you get four USB3.0 and two USB2.0 ports. Apart from that there is an Intel Core i5-4690K CPU, which has been overclocked to 4.3 GHz. The processor receives cooling via a Corsair H55 all-in-one watercooler, where the 120 millimeter radiator has been equipped with two fans. Coming to the core of any gaming PC we find a MSI GeForce GTX 960 graphics card, which is based on NVIDIA's reference design. Stable current supply to the different components comes from a Corsair VS450 power supply, which is perfectly suitable. What's also well done are the storage options. There is one Kingston SSDNow V300 120 GB SSD and one Seagate Barracuda 1TB HDD. Since this case does not offer any 5.25 inch bay, there is also no such thing as a DVD burner or a BluRay drive. To add more connectivity options, there is a WiFi card, which makes it easy to connect to any modem/router.



Page 1 - Introduction Page 10 - WinRAR
Page 2 - Preview Page 11 - Frybench
Page 3 - Specifications Page 12 - Games
Page 4 - 3DMark Page 13 - SSD
Page 5 - UCBench Page 14 - Overclocking
Page 6 - XTU Page 15 - Power Consumption
Page 7 - Cinebench Page 16 - Temperatures / Noise Levels
Page 8 - HWBot Prime Page 17 - Conclusion
Page 9 - Blackhole  




Navigate through the articles
Previous article AK Informatica Rig Super9 Review How To - X99 mATX Gaming Rig - Part 2 Next article
comments powered by Disqus

Cyberpower infinity Hercules Pro Review - PCs - Reviews - ocaholic

Cyberpower infinity Hercules Pro Review


Publié par Hiwa Pouri le 10.04.15
Page:
« 1 2 (3) 4 5 6 ... 17 »

Spécifications / Châssis

Processeur Intel i5-4690K @ 3.8GHz / Overclocked 4.3GHz
Dissipateur Corsair Hydro H55
Carte mère ASUS Z97-P
Mémoire Kingston HyperX Fury White 2x4GB 1866MHz CL 10-11-10-30
Carte Graphique MSI GTX 960 Reference Design
Stockage Seagate Barracuda 1TB
SSD 1 x Kingston SSDNow V300 120GB
Alimentation Corsair VS450 ATX Non-Modular
Connectique
  • 4 x USB 3.0
  • 2 x USB 3.0 Front
  • 2 x USB 2.0
  • 1 x HDMI
  • 1 x DVI-D
  • 1 x D-Sub
  • 1 x Gigabit LAN
  • 1 x S/PDIF
  • 2 x PS/2
  • 1 x WiFi Antenna
  • 3 x Audio jacks
Boîtier NZXT S340
Dimensions 200 x 445 x 432 mm
Poids 7.05 Kg
Pilotes NVIDIA ForceWare 347.25
OS Windows 8.1 x64


   


Comme on l'a déjà dit, le Cyberpower Infinity Hercules Pro est un boîtier moyen tour avec un système ATX. Il est disponible dans quatre versions, trois avec un Core i5-4690K et un modèle haut de gamme en i7-4790K. En regardant la configuration de plus près, on se rend vite compte que Cyberpower sait de quoi elle parle. A part un modèle, tous sont équipés d'une carte mère Z97 et pour la carte graphique cela va d'une AMD R7 250X à une NVIDIA GTX 970.

Cyberpower a choisi le boîtier S340 de NZXT pour cette machine, il mesure 200 x 445 x 432 mm et pèse au total 18kg. Ce boîtier est très esthétique, comprend une vitre sur le côté gauche et une façade très propre, qui ne présente pas d'emplacement 5,25". Pour garantir une bonne circulation de l'air, un tas d'ouvertures sont intégrées à la façade pour permettre aux ventilateurs d'attirer de l'air frais (à travers des filtres à poussière). Côté connectique, on trouve deux ports USB 3.0 sur le haut et deux jacks audio. Une fois à l'intérieur, on découvre un ventilateur ajouté sur le haut du boîtier qui démarre lorsque le système monte à plus de 50°C.

En s'intéressant de plus près aux composants, on trouve une carte mère Z97-P de chez ASUS. Ce modèle présente quatre ports USB 3.0 et deux USB 2.0. Le processeur est un Core i5-4690K overclocké à 4,3GHz. Il est refroidit par un AIO H55 de chez Corsair avec un radiateur de 120mm équipé de deux ventilateurs. Pour la carte graphique, c'est un GTX 960 de chez MSI basée sur le design de référence de NVIDIA. L'alimentation est gérée par un bloc VS450 de chez Corsair, correctement dimensionné. Pour ce qui est du stockage, on trouve un SSD Kingston SSDNow V300 de 120Go et un HDD Seagate Barracuda 1To. Le boîtier ne présentant pas de baie 5,25", la configuration ne comprend pas de lecteur DVD ou BluRay. Pour ajouter a sa connectivité, il est aussi équipé d'une carte WiFi.



Page 1 - Introduction Page 10 - WinRAR
Page 2 - Aperçu Page 11 - Frybench
Page 3 - Spécifications Page 12 - Jeux
Page 4 - 3DMark Page 13 - SSD
Page 5 - UCBench Page 14 - Overclocking
Page 6 - XTU Page 15 - Consommation
Page 7 - Cinebench Page 16 - Températures / Niveaux de bruit
Page 8 - HWBot Prime Page 17 - Conclusion
Page 9 - Blackhole  




Naviguer à travers les articles
Article précédent AK Informatica Rig Super9 Review How To - X99 mATX Gaming Rig - Part 2 Article suivant
comments powered by Disqus

Cyberpower infinity Hercules Pro Review - Ordinateurs - Reviews - ocaholic